Our Movers and Shakers

Executive Leadership

Tabitha Glenn
Chief Executive Officer

Malcom Rawls
Chief Operations Officer

Cortney Richardson
Chief Marketing and Community Engagement Officer

Program Directors

Sara Benson, PhD
Douglass High School

Michael King
East High School

Matthew Carney
Kingsbury High School

Danielle Nelson
Ridgeway High School

Simone Williams
Whitehaven High School

Austin Taylor
Douglass High School

Peer Power Institute

212 Ball Hall, University of Memphis
3798 Walker Ave, Memphis, TN 38111

Chris Xa
Vice President of Peer Power Institute

Marygrace Hemme, PhD.
Director of Academics

Gabrielle Xa
Director of Human Resources

Sydney Wright
Director of Storytelling

David Webb
Systems Manager

Board of Directors

Charles McVean, Founder and Chairman Emeritus
William Sehnert, Executive Director
Katherine Kaelin, Chair
Kelley Naro, Treasurer
Jim Barton, Jr.
Bo Braswell
Doug Carpenter
Tyree Daniels
Dr. Jerre & Anne Freeman
Josh Lackie
Dow McVean
Tom Nenon
Susan Plunkett
Dynisha Woods
Philip Wunderlich

Chair in Memoriam
Margaret Taylor, Director 2005-2015


Stay Connected

Reach out, call or join our email list.

Contact Us


Location: Peer Power Foundation
850 Ridge Lake Boulevard, Suite 1
Memphis, TN 38120

Telephone: (901) 678-3917


12 + 8 =